J.A Happ finished second in the 2009 National League Rookie of the Year voting. Chris Coghlan of the Florida Marlins won the award, receiving 105 points (17 first place votes). Happ finished with a total of 94 points (10 first place votes).

In 128 games, Coghlan batted .321 with nine home runs and 47 RBI. In 35 games, Happ went 12-4 with a 2.93 ERA.

In the American League, Andrew Bailey of the Oakland A's took home honors. Bailey finished with 88 total points, edging Elvis Andrus.

Bailey saved 26 games and posted a 1.84 ERA.


Post a Comment