Gold Gloves

The 2008 National League Gold Glove winners have been announced today. Here are the winners:

C: Yadier Molina, STL
1B: Adrian Gonzalez, SD
2B: Brandon Phillips, CIN
3B: David Wright, NYM
SS: Jimmy Rollins, PHI
OF: Nate McLouth, PIT
OF: Carlos Beltran, NYM
OF: Shane Victorino, PHI
P: Greg Maddux, LAD

This is Maddux's 18th Gold Glove, his 5th in a row. He has won 18 gold glove in 19 years. Maddux plans to retire, according to his agent.

For the Phillies representatives, this is the second for Rollins, and first for Victorino. Wright and Beltran have also won multiple awards.

Other Award Winners previously announced:

Roberto Clemente Award: Albert Pujols

Hank Aaron Award:

NL: Aramis Ramirez
AL: Kevin Youkilis

Delivery Man of the Year: Brad Lidge

MLB Cluth Preformer: Carlos Zambrano

In other Phillies news, third base coach Steve Smith was fired. So Taguchi was also released from the Phillies.

As we now know, Barack Obama will be the next president, but the Philadelphia Phillies recieve 470 votes for the election. And then I found out there was an actual guy by the name of Phillies.


Post a Comment